Anatii drops a vernacular sophomore album called Iyeza without features 68

Anatii doesn’t need any introduction or clout for him to release music, Anatii is not only an established rapper contributing majorly in the hip-hop realm but he’s also an established record producer who has worked with the mentionable artiste today and he’s not showing any signs of stopping any time soon.

Anatii who released his debut studio album dubbed ‘Artiifact’ on 9 September 2016 by his record label YAL Entertainment after many delays and following singles like ‘Freedom’ and ‘The Saga’ which were released in 2014 and early 2015 respectively has released his sophomore album called ‘Iyeza’ which is predominantly done in his native language, Xhosa with having one record ‘God My Best Friend’ done in English, this is a new route Anatii has followed since he is known for releasing hit records in English.

Anatii real name Anathi Bhongo Mnyango has embraced his Xhosa roots in this ‘Iyeza’ album which has 10 tracks on it.

official album cover for Anatii's Iyeza album as drawn by Nika Mtwana(@nikamtwana). Source: @anatii/Instagram

official album cover for Anatii’s Iyeza album as drawn by Nika Mtwana(@nikamtwana). Source: @anatii/Instagram


Anati who started to refer to himself as  “Electic Bushman” recently had a private listening party where he got to have his close friends come to listen to the album before anyone else in the world has the opportunity to be super excited by the job the talented artist, Nika Mtwana did for drawing the album cover for ‘Iyeza’.

“Bless up to the super talented @nikamtwana for painting such a vivid artwork, you’re destined for excellence. Thank you to all the amazing people involved in making this come to life. Bless up!” Anatii posted his gratitude for the people who came to show him support on the listening party.

The album which has 10 records on it does not have any features on it at all, Anatii did the whole album alone without collaborating with anyone, here are the tracklist;
1. Wena
2. Ngozi
3. Ehlatini
4. Ndaweni
5. Zion(Interlude)
6. Ntloni
7. U’sangthando Na?
8. Vuka
9. God My Best Friend
10. Thixo Onofefe

From the entire album, one record ‘Thixo Onefefe’ is the only single that has a music video out.



Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites