Makwa drops his ‘uMshubhelo’ EP and everybody’s feeling it 68

Makwa has dropped his surprise project dubbed ‘UmShubhelo’ and it’s the best early Christmas present you will ever get to stream this festive season.

Makwa brought in the help of talented artistes on this project to make it a success, he has worked with Aubrey, Tweezy, L-Tech, AKA, MarazA, Berita, Tshego, Emtee, Gobi Beast, Troublle, Aymos, and Max Ellipsis on his 9 track project.

The award winning record producer who is also a talented artiste has released a project that showcases his skills and talents as an artiste and also as a record producer and on a record like ‘Isfiso Sam’ that features Aubrey proofs just how deep he can go to release a powerful, emotional song which is an instant hit without even struggling.

The best part about the record ‘Isfiso Sam’ off the project is that it has been sampled from Ringo Madlingozi’s hit song ‘Into Yam’ that am sure any fan of the legendary Ringo Madlingozi will be happy to have a listen to ‘Isfiso Sam’ and become an instant fan of Makwa.

the official front cover art for Makwa's 'uMshubhelo' EP. Source: @only1makwa/Instagram

the official front cover art for Makwa’s ‘uMshubhelo’ EP. Source: @only1makwa/Instagram


Makwa has really made 2019 his year thus far.

Makwa has been in almost all successful records this year and a couple of years back, just the other day, two hit records; ‘Aunty’ and ‘Mtan ‘Omuntu’ by KiD X were both certified gold and both records were produced by Makwa who is currently under RapLyf Records.

Check out the official track list of Makwa’s ‘uMshubhelo’ Extended Play[EP] below.

1. Makwa – Kanti Yini
2. Makwa Ft Aubrey – Isfiso Sam
3. Makwa Ft Tweezy & L – Tech – Mama Wami
4. Makwa Ft Berita & Tshego AMG – Uzong – Dinga
5. Makwa Ft Emtee – Msab’umuntu
6. Makwa Ft Howard – I – Ll Be There
7. Makwa Ft Gobi Beast & Troublle – IGqirha
8. Makwa Ft Aubrey, Aymos, & Max Ellipsis – Mali
9. Makwa Ft. MarazA, AKA – Ayipheli

the official back cover art and track list for Makwa's 'uMshubhelo' EP. Source: @only1makwa/Instagram

the official back cover art and track list for Makwa’s ‘uMshubhelo’ EP. Source: @only1makwa/Instagram

The record producer and artiste knew all along that he was bound to make it big time in the music industry from the get-go and, he did not let anyone and/or anyone tell him different as he told the Move! magazine.

Stream Makwa’s latest project ‘uMshubhelo’ below


Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites