listen to Bigstar Johnson’s debut album ‘Me & Mines’. Epic stuff 89

Bigstar Johnson is one rapper that you will fall in love with when you listen to him for the very first time, his rap prowess is way above par and the best thing about his lyrics, is that they resonate with the common man, even that one guy from the ghetto can understand what he is talking about when he spits in some if not all of his verses.

Bigstar who is currently signed under Vth Season and recently Warner Music South Africa released his debut album ahead of high anticipation by the hip-hop heads within the country and regionally as well.

Me & Mines' cover art for the album. Source: @bigstar_live/Instagram

Me & Mines’ cover art for the album. Source: @bigstar_live/Instagram

Bigstar Johnson released the visuals for his single ‘Sgubu’ which features the Dakar himself, Kwesta off the debut studio album ‘Me & Mines’ which has so far got positive critics from major reliable music critics across the country.


The album ‘Me & Mines’ has 12 songs on it with seven features and every song is unique in its own way proving the versatility of Bigstar Johnson’s talent.

He featured Kaylo, Rouge, Jay Claude, Kwesta, Zoocci Coke Dope, The Dreamers and Apple Flave on the album and it’s safe to say he chose the best artistes to feature on the album.

Here are the track lists on the ‘Me & Mines’

  1. Understand Pt. II feat Kaylo
  2. Special Assignment
  3. Two Cups feat Rouge
  4. Closer
  5. The Garden Interlude
  6. Calling feat Jay Claude
  7. Time of My Life – Extended Version
  8. Sgubu feat Kwesta
  9. Paradise feat Zoocci Coke Dope
  10. Sunday Morning feat Apple Flave
  11. Righteous
  12. Me & Mines feat The Dreamers

All records on this album are fire and well thought of, there’ no song inside this album that’s not a hit at least according to people who have listened to the full album.



Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites